Postato il

WRATH

Under submission for a long time/ For a thousand years/ My soul is starting to rot/ My work is done here./ I’ve shed my share of blood, sweat and tears/ I’m leaving this melting pot/ You come to stop me/ To convince me that I can’t escape/ I’m tired of being your rat/ Ammoured with reasons, threats and lies/ But it’s much too late/ I’m about to unleash my hate.

I won’t accept this life/ A victim of your oppression/ To be enslaved and sell my soul to the other side/ Never be yor fucking puppet

I’ve tasted your fist/ And felt your whip burning on my skin/ I’ve dealt with the pain/ The more you hit the more you feed/ The anger boiling within/ Your failure I will substain/ I’ve been your workhorse/  And now it’s time for this horse to kick your head/ I’m pounding my way out/ So step aside, get out of my way/ If not you’ll end up dead/ Or at least know what true pain is about

I won’t accept this life/ A victim of your oppression/ To be enslaved and sell my soul to the other side/ Never be your puppet on a string

I won’t accept this life/ And fall into dark depression/ To be a slave, cast in chains, always forced to hide/ Buried under bricks of guilt

I have tasted your fist/ I have dealt with pain/ Rip my back with your whip/ The pain is my gain.

Da "Shift"- Nasum 2004 In rispettoso ricordo di Mieszko A. Talarczyk (nonostante le parole siano di Anders Jakobson).

Rispondi

