Postato il

I let love in
 
Despair and deception, love’s ugly little twins
Came a-knocking at my door, I let them in
Darling, you’re the punishment for all my former sins
 
I let love in
 
The door opened just a crack, but love was shrewd and bold
My life flashed before my eyes, it was a horror to behold
A life-sentence sweeping confetti from the floor of a concrete hole
 
I let love in
 
Well I’ve bound and gagged and I’ve been terrorized
And I’ve been castrated and I’ve been lobotomised
But never has my tormenter come in such a cunning disguise
 
I let love in
 
O lord, tell me what I done
Please don’t leave me on my own
Where are my friends?
My friends are gone
 
So if you’re sitting all alone and hear a-knocking at your door
And the air is full of promises, well buddy, you’ve been warned
For worse to be love’s lover than the lover that love has scorned
 
I let love in
 
[Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds da “Let Love In” 1994]
 
2 pensieri riguardo “

    MorganaLaPazza ha detto:
    14 febbraio 2006 alle 17:00

    Io sono innamorata di From Here To Eternity.
    Io sono innamorata di Nick Cave.
    Io sono innamorata dell’Emozione.
    E quante emozioni riesci a far trapelare dai tuoi scritti! Sei 1 grande ! ^_^

    p.s. Postaaaaaaa x te ghghgh

    Nxero ha detto:
    14 febbraio 2006 alle 17:09

    Gracias! Nick Cave è un grande, mi sembrava giusto postare questo testo proprio oggi ahahah!

Rispondi

